Wimbledon 2022: Dates, TV channels, FREE live streams and ICONIC Grand Slam tournament schedule

GET your racquet tennis fans on as Wimbledon 2022 is stalking us – and expect some jaw-dropping action on display.

Novak Djokovic will be desperate to successfully defend his crown after failing in the French Open quarter-finals.

Djokovic secures 20th Grand Slam win at Wimbledon in 2021

2

Djokovic secures 20th Grand Slam win at Wimbledon in 2021Credit: Reuters
Ash Barty gracefully retires from his last Wimbledon by winning the tournament

2

Ash Barty gracefully retires from his last Wimbledon by winning the tournamentCredit: PA

But there will definitely be new women’s singles title holders this year as 2021 winner Ash Barty retired from the sport three months ago.

British duo Andy Murray and Emma Raducanu hope to win in front of the home crowd.

However, the stage was set for iconic Grand Slam record holder Serena Williams for a sensational return to the top after more than 12 months off the court competitively.

When is Wimbledon 2022?

Wimbledon will start on Monday, June 27 and conclude on Sunday, July 10.

Wimbledon - FREE BET: Get a £20 bonus when you bet £10 on tennis with LiveScore
Raducanu is seeded 10th for Wimbledon with Norrie ninth ahead of tournament start

However, the draw will take place TOMORROW – Friday, June 24 on 11am UK time.

This legendary 135th tournament will take place at the famous All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in Wimbledon, London.

Novak Djokovic finally earned a four-setter final win against Matteo Berrettini last summer while Ash Barty beat Karolina Pliskova in the women’s singles final.

What TV channel is Wimbledon 2022 and can I live stream?

It WHOLE Wimbledon action will be available to watch via BBC channel on British television.

All matches will be broadcast on both BBC One and BBC Two and BBC Red Button.

Viewers also have the option to stream tennis live on the BBC Sport website or app.

Can I watch Wimbledon 2022 for FREE?

BBC is FREE for UK citizens who have a valid TV license which means that ALL action will be available to you from start to finish.

What is the schedule for Wimbledon 2022?

Monday 27 June – 11 am

  • Round 1 Men’s & Women’s Singles

Tuesday 28 June – 11 am

  • Round 1 Men’s & Women’s Singles

Wednesday June 29 – 11 am

  • 2nd Round of Men’s & Women’s Singles

Thursday June 30 – 11 am

  • 2nd Round of Men’s & Women’s Singles

Friday July 1 – 11 am

  • 3rd Round Men’s & Women’s Singles

Saturday 2 July – 11 am

  • Round 4 Men’s & Women’s Singles

Sunday 3 July – 11am

  • Round 4 Men’s & Women’s Singles

Monday 4th July – 11am

  • Round 4 Men’s & Women’s Singles

Tuesday 5th July – 11am

  • Men’s & Women’s Singles Quarterfinals

Wednesday 6th July – 11am

  • Men’s & Women’s Singles Quarterfinals

Thursday 7 July – 1 pm

  • Women’s Singles Semifinals

Friday 8 July – 1 pm

  • Men’s Singles Semifinals

Saturday 9 July – 2 pm

Sunday 10 July – 2pm

*The above matches are scheduled for GMT

Leave a Comment